Back to Safety topics

Energy leadership forum

Teleconference: This program is provided as part of Premier's AdvisorLive™ educational programming on key healthcare topics.

Wednesday, March 2, 2011 2-3 p.m. ET
(1-2 p.m. CT; Noon-1 p.m. MT; 11 a.m.- Noon PT)

Program: Low risk high return investments, positive cash flow, increased bottom line = energy efficiency

Faculty

Moderator:
Michael Georgulis,
vice president,
Strategic sourcing
Premier healthcare alliance
Charlotte, NC
Presenter:
Al Neuner,
associate vice president,
Facility operations
Geisinger Health System
Danville, PA

Program Summary:

Energy costs consume up to 3 percent of a hospital's operating budget and at least 15 percent of annual profits. Al Neuner will share Geisinger's energy success story, including how they achieve more than $6 million annual savings with energy efficient solutions that can be implemented in any facility with guidance on how to prioritize successful investments.

Resources

Back to main event page

 

Back to top